
 
 

 
 
 

NEW HIRE REPORTING 
 

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION 
  AS 25.27.075 

 
Alaska law requires all employers doing business in the state to report the hiring, 
rehiring, or return to work of each employee within 20 days of the date of hire.   
 
The following information must be submitted; Employee name, address, social security 
number and Employer name, address, and Federal Tax ID number. 
 
The employer’s state EIN number and the employee’s date of birth and date of hire are 
also helpful.  New hire reports can be submitted on-line, by Fax, or by mail.   
 
New to CSSD is our Web based program for employers to report directly to us by 
accessing the myAlaska website.  If you do not have a myAlaska account for your 
business and need to create one, you may do so at https://myAlaska.state.ak.us by 
clicking on the “New User” link on the left side of the screen and entering the required 
information.   
 
By using the web based program you as an employers will save time, resources and costs.  
No more time consuming faxing, making disks or postal costs.   
 
If your business already has a myAlaska account, you can access the Alaska New Hire 
Reporting website at https://myAlaska.state.ak.us under “Businesses/Submit Employee 
Hirings to CSSD”. 
 
If on-line new hire reporting is not an option for your business, you can download New 
Hire Reporting forms at CSSD’s website at 
http://www.childsupport.alaska.gov/publications/publications.asp, or you can contact 
CSSD’s Employer Assistance Section to obtain the forms at 907-269-6089 or toll free in 
Alaska 877-269-6685.  
 

https://myalaska.state.ak.us/
https://myalaska.state.ak.us/
http://www.childsupport.alaska.gov/publications/publications.asp


Note:  Electronic fund transfer (EFT) is preferred when submitting payment for three or 
more employees. If you would like to use this method of payment, please contact the EFT 
Coordinator at 907-269-6750.  
 
 

MULTISTATE EMPLOYERS 
  
Multistate employers have two reporting options.  They may report newly hired 
employees to the state in which they are working, or all new-hires and re-hires may be 
reported to one state.  If one state is chosen the Secretary of the Department of Health and 
Human Services* must be notified of your intent and the reporting must be submitted by 
magnetic tape or electronic transfer. 
 
 
Please remember, New Hire Reporting is a Federal requirement.  There are penalties for 
not complying with this law: 
 

SANCTIONS FOR NOT REPORTING  
  

    AS 25.27.075(f) 

In addition to other sanctions available under the law, an employer that violates this 
section is liable for a civil penalty for each failure to meet the requirements of this section 
of not more than $10 for each employee who is newly hired, rehired, or newly returned to 
work; and $100 if the failure is the result of a conspiracy between the employee and the 
employer not to supply the required report or to supply a false or incomplete report 
concerning an employee.      

 
QUESTIONS? 

 
 
If you have questions or concerns about any part of the New Hire Reporting process, 
please feel free to contact the Child Support Services Division’s Employer Assistance 
Section at 907-269-6089, or toll-free in Alaska, 877-269-6685.  
 
 
 
* DHSS, Administration for Children and Families, Office of Child Support 
Enforcement, Multistate Employer Notification, PO Box 509 Randalls Town MD 21133-
0509  
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